

### 2nd One-day Seminar on



# Theoretical Physics

under the title:

# Theoretical Physics and its Philosophy

Sunday 13 April 2014, Mansoura University,

Faculty of Science, Physics Department

### Dear Colleagues ...

#### Dear Students ...

Kindly, allow MTPRG to invite you cordially to attend our  $2^{nd}$  one-day seminar.

The seminar is organized and sponsored completely by Mansoura Theoretical Physics Research Group (MTPRG)

## Seminar Topics:

Non-Linear Phenomena in Physics, Theory of Nano-Structure Semiconductors,

Aerosol Physics, Diffusion in Fractals, Radiative Transfer and Applications,

Fractal and Soliton Physics, Plasma Physics and Waves in Dusty Plasmas

MTPRG members:	Position	
Prof. S. A. El-Wakil	Professor of Theoretical Physics & Head of MTPRG	
Prof. A. R. Degheidy	Professor of Theoretical Physics	
Prof. H. F. Machali	Professor of Theoretical Physics	
Prof. E. M. Abulwafa	Professor of Theoretical Physics	
Prof. A. Alhanbaly	Professor of Theoretical Physics	
Prof. A. Elgarayhi	Professor of Theoretical Physics	
Prof. E. K. El-Shewy	Professor of Theoretical Physics	
Dr. M. Sallah	Associate Professor of Theoretical Physics	
Dr. A. El-Shahat	Lecturer of Theoretical Physics	
Dr. N. K. Radwan	Lecturer of Theoretical Physics	
Dr. Abeer Mohamed	Lecturer of Theoretical Physics	
Dr. E. B. Elkenany	Lecturer of Theoretical Physics	

The working language of the seminar is English and Arabic is not forbidden.

## Everybody is cordially invited to attend the $2^{\frac{nd}{2}}$ seminar on Theoretical Physics

Prof. El-Wakil on his birthday

# Program of the 2<sup>nd</sup> One-day Seminar of Theoretical Physics Research Group (<u>MTPRG</u>) Faculty of Science – Mansoura University – **EGYPT**

# **Sunday: 13 April 2014**

$\mathcal{N}_{\underline{o}}$	Time	Title	Speaker	
0	9:30 - 10:00	Registration		
1	10:00 - 10:15	Opening Ceremony	Dean of Faculty of Science, Head of Physics Department,	
Session A: Chairman: Prof. A. Elgarayhi				
2	10:15 – 10:30	Word of Head of MTPRG	Prof. Sayed A. El-Wakil	
3	10:30 - 11:00	Here We Learn	Prof. Attalla Alhanbaly	
4	11:00 – 11:30	Superconductivity 25 years on	Prof. Sayed M. Ahmed	
5	11:30 – 12:00	Nonlinear Phenomena in Plasma	Prof. Sallah K. Ellabany	
6	12:00 – 12:30	Coffee Break		
Sess	sion B:	Chairman: Prof. A. R. Dedgheidy		
7	12:30 – 1:00	Why Theoretical Physics?	Dr. Mohammed Sallah	
8	1:00 - 1:30	Theoretical Investigations of Semiconductor Alloys	Dr. K. E. Elkenany	
9	1:30 – 2:00	Launch Break		
Sess	Session C: Chairman: Prof. E. M. Abulwafa			
10	2:00 – 2:30	Surface Nanostructures by Plasma Expansion	Prof. Waleed Moslem	
11	2:30 - 3:00	Laser-Plasma Interaction	Dr. Ibrahem El-Kamash	
12	3:00 – 3:30	Closing Word		